Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
proj_man [2017/08/10 09:58]
wikiadmin
proj_man [2019/03/20 17:04] (current)
Line 115: Line 115:
  
   * **Upload to local server** The project is uploaded to the server so that configurations can be saved and memory can be allocated for objects that require to be configured by the user.   * **Upload to local server** The project is uploaded to the server so that configurations can be saved and memory can be allocated for objects that require to be configured by the user.
 +<WRAP center round important 60%>
 +
 +When the project is modified, even sligthly, it is important to transfer it to the server and to the clients. Only in this way you will be granted of the functioning of all the features.
 +</​WRAP>​
   * **Web server for Thinknx Apps** Using this option the configurator will publish locally a version of the project that can be downloaded from Thinknx Apps. When you select this option a form will ask you for which user (refer to [[main_cons_ui#​creating_editing_and_deleting_users|section 2.a]]) you want to publish the project. Inside the app (Ios, Android and Windows version) you can go to the settings page and use the "​Configurator"​ section to download the project. The url to put inside the app is published on the bottom of the configurator window like in the image below.   * **Web server for Thinknx Apps** Using this option the configurator will publish locally a version of the project that can be downloaded from Thinknx Apps. When you select this option a form will ask you for which user (refer to [[main_cons_ui#​creating_editing_and_deleting_users|section 2.a]]) you want to publish the project. Inside the app (Ios, Android and Windows version) you can go to the settings page and use the "​Configurator"​ section to download the project. The url to put inside the app is published on the bottom of the configurator window like in the image below.
  
Line 120: Line 124:
 <WRAP center 60%> <WRAP centeralign>​ Figure 3.12 </​WRAP> ​ </​WRAP>​ <WRAP center 60%> <WRAP centeralign>​ Figure 3.12 </​WRAP> ​ </​WRAP>​
  
 +<WRAP center round important 60%>
 +
 +When you export the project for the Apps using this feature, the configurator will create a snapshot of the project at the time you press the button. If you make modifications to the project and you want to actualize the apps content you need to press again the deploy button so that you will be able to download the new snapshot with all the modifications.
 +</​WRAP>​
 +
 +<WRAP center round important 60%>
  
 +This feature will work only when the PC running the configurator is on the same network of the device running the App. It is useful when internet is not available or during the test phase of the project. When the project is finished it is advisable to use the Cloud feature that will grant that all the client will use the same project version.
 +</​WRAP>​
  
   * **Web server for Android Touch (obsolete)** Select this option if the project has to be uploaded on Thiknx Android touch screen devices. It is not intended for transferring project to generic Android devices.   * **Web server for Android Touch (obsolete)** Select this option if the project has to be uploaded on Thiknx Android touch screen devices. It is not intended for transferring project to generic Android devices.